play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Pitstop Motors

At Pitstop Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a difficult task, so our aim is to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Pitstop Motors

Pitstop Motors
5
4.6

Based on 36 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Quick, easy and friendly

    By Elliot M on 30 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Went down to view an Audi S3 after agreeing a time over the phone. Was greeted on arrival, promptly shown the car and given as much time as I wanted to check the car over and look through the service history before taking it out on a test drive. The guys were helpful, happy to answer any questions and acknowledged any cosmetic details I pointed out. My existing car was valued on site and was offered what I felt was a good p/x price and even beat a valuation I'd had from another garage. At no point did I feel pressured into purchasing the car, they were happy to engage in negotiation and gave me time to consider their offer. In the end we agreed on a price and I drove away in a new car the same day (they even stayed well past closing time to finalise the sale). I'd seen some mixed reviews online but my experience purchasing a car with Pitstop was entirely positive, my advice is like buying a used car anywhere make sure you check it thoroughly and are happy before buying.


  • 5

    Great customer experience

    By Christian M on 24 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Have bought 2 cars from Ali. He was very helpful and easygoing. Made the whole process smooth (test drives, trade in, registration etc).


  • 5

    Perfect service

    By Tommy J on 17 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The service was excellent, professional and very welcoming there was no pressure or harassment when Taking time to look at the vehicles. Would highly recommend and will definitely be going back in the future


  • 5

    Professional & hassle free experience!

    By Nick S on 01 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased my brother his first vehicle from Pitstop Motors, what can I say? Probably best experience I’ve had purchasing a vehicle, hassle free, no pressure, pleasant personnel, very professional, delivered the vehicle to us the following day, with full MOT and fully valeted! Good luck with your business guys, all the best!


  • 5

    Polite and helpful

    By Jamie P on 27 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a 2006 ford focus, which was in perfect working condition and immaculate clean inside and outside, the staff was very polite and helpful, they put a new mot on the car and even got the garage to fix the issues for the mot.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Rob T on 18 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great car, great service and a great company to deal with. Delivered the car to my door, highly recommended


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By Aaron S on 17 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The experience was made really easy, I initially spoke kn the phone and said what car I was looking at. When I got there the salesman said he wasnt happy for that car to go yet as it needed a bit more work, he suggested another identical car and when I said it was out of my budget he met my price. Very polite and not pushy at all. He also said the window motor needed replacing and he would do that for me for free and to drop the car back when best for me. That's all been completed now and I couldn't he happier with the service and car I received. I will definitely use them again.


  • 5

    I do not recommend.

    By Anthony J on 17 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car, it was not as described, I had it less than 2 weeks before It broke down and it has been off the road for 60 days with poor communication. I do not recommend. Very stressful and upsetting experience.


  • 5

    Very efficient

    By Aqib F on 13 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased my Ford Focus from these guys. I was unable to view the car straight away due to work commitments and placed a deposit over the phone and the car was held for me for 7 days. Upon arriving from 3 hours away the vehicle was as described and also just had a new Mot as well as a recent service, the car also had a massive service history portfolio which was an added bonus. Will definitely use again and recommend to anyone looking for a quality used second hand car! Thanks again!


  • 5

    MISLEADING DESCRIPTION

    By jeremy C on 28 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Based on my personal experience I cannot recommend this car trader. He obviously needs to revisit the definition of "immaculate". He took deposit to his own personal bank account based on an untruthful description of the vehicle (misleading photos and video) and requested entire payment of the car before I'd even seen it due to a delay to collection of his own making. The sale was not concluded and he agreed verbally and in writing to refund the deposit but then of course backtracked on his word and has not made the refund. This message is to anyone who is thinking of leaving a deposit to reserve a car with PitStop Motors in Swindon. My advice based on my own personal experience: DON'T DO IT! Make sure you see the car first as their descriptions are untruthful. This review is left not as a rant but as advice intended to be beneficial to the second hand car buying community . Cheers. Jeremy


‹ Prev Next ›