play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Pitstop Motors

At Pitstop Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a difficult task, so our aim is to make the car buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Pitstop Motors

Pitstop Motors
5
4.5

Based on 32 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service

    By Rob T on 18 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great car, great service and a great company to deal with. Delivered the car to my door, highly recommended


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By Aaron S on 17 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The experience was made really easy, I initially spoke kn the phone and said what car I was looking at. When I got there the salesman said he wasnt happy for that car to go yet as it needed a bit more work, he suggested another identical car and when I said it was out of my budget he met my price. Very polite and not pushy at all. He also said the window motor needed replacing and he would do that for me for free and to drop the car back when best for me. That's all been completed now and I couldn't he happier with the service and car I received. I will definitely use them again.


  • 5

    I do not recommend.

    By Anthony J on 17 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car, it was not as described, I had it less than 2 weeks before It broke down and it has been off the road for 60 days with poor communication. I do not recommend. Very stressful and upsetting experience.


  • 5

    Very efficient

    By Aqib F on 13 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased my Ford Focus from these guys. I was unable to view the car straight away due to work commitments and placed a deposit over the phone and the car was held for me for 7 days. Upon arriving from 3 hours away the vehicle was as described and also just had a new Mot as well as a recent service, the car also had a massive service history portfolio which was an added bonus. Will definitely use again and recommend to anyone looking for a quality used second hand car! Thanks again!


  • 5

    MISLEADING DESCRIPTION

    By jeremy C on 28 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Based on my personal experience I cannot recommend this car trader. He obviously needs to revisit the definition of "immaculate". He took deposit to his own personal bank account based on an untruthful description of the vehicle (misleading photos and video) and requested entire payment of the car before I'd even seen it due to a delay to collection of his own making. The sale was not concluded and he agreed verbally and in writing to refund the deposit but then of course backtracked on his word and has not made the refund. This message is to anyone who is thinking of leaving a deposit to reserve a car with PitStop Motors in Swindon. My advice based on my own personal experience: DON'T DO IT! Make sure you see the car first as their descriptions are untruthful. This review is left not as a rant but as advice intended to be beneficial to the second hand car buying community . Cheers. Jeremy


  • 5

    Peugeot 208 Diesel

    By Jayson S on 11 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    At Pitstop motors we purchased a Peugeot 208 diesel. Ali resolved any issues we had through good communication and fair compromises. We Would again use this company in the future and recommend his services. J


  • 5

    Can’t fault it!

    By Kam K on 07 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Myself and my whole family have purchased all our cars from pitstop motors and I’ve never had a problem with them. I have had Many problems with previous dealerships so I was quite hesitant to try another but I must say the customer service is amazing and the information provided is very accurate.


  • 5

    My best car buying experience

    By Dan S on 16 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    The car I went to see was exactly as described, if not better. No pushy sales techniques, open and honest about the car and the deal we put together. The site is well presented, with cars positioned for easy viewing and inspection. I've bought several cars over the last 20 or so years, and this my best buying experience, bar none. I would recomend Pitstop Motors to anyone looking for their next car.


  • 5

    Would Definitely Buy Again

    By Carl F on 04 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Vehicle was exactly as described. Really good communication, no pushy sales just a great experience and very happy with my new car


  • 5

    Helpful seller.

    By Simon N on 24 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought Hyundai i10 from them. Nice little car but there was an issue with the clutch which they sorted out for me a week later. They even delivered the car to me an hours drive away. Recommend.


‹ Prev Next ›